Counseling Office Hours

  • High School

    High school counselors are available from 7:23 am to 2:33 pm during regularly scheduled school days following the approved district calendar. School counselors are offering both in-person and virtual counseling sessions. In order to make an appointment with the appropriate counselor please email them. When emailing the counselor it is helpful to list dates/times of availability and whether face-to-face or virtual counseling is preferred. 

    High School Counselors
    Mrs. Lauren Doyle Grade 9-11 A-D/Grade 12 A-E ldoyle@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Mr. Brendan Hensel  Grade 9-11 E-Le/Grade 12 F-K bhensel@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Ms. Allison VanZant  Grade 9-11 Lf-R/Grade 12 L-Ri avanzant@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Mrs. Ellen Gingrich  Grade 9-11 S-Z/Grade 12 Rj-Z egingrich@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Counseling Administrative Assistants
    Mrs. Aparna Malik 717-531-224 x 2229 amalik@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Mrs. Angie Shipper 717-531-224 x 2239 ashipper@hershey.k12.pa.us


    Middle School

    Middle school counselors are available from 7:23 am to 2:33 pm during regularly scheduled school days following the approved district calendar.

    In-Person Counseling Services:

    • Students can either scan the QR Code located in classrooms or send their counselor an email requesting to meet. Parents can also email their child’s counselor to request for the counselor to meet with their child.
    • The counselor will call the student down to Student Services to meet.
    • If students prefer to meet outside of the office, Counselors are willing to come up with alternative meeting places, such as a walk outside.

    Virtual Counseling Services:

    • Students will email their counselor requesting to set up a zoom session. Parents can also email their child’s counselor to request for the counselor to meet with their child.
    • The counselor will send the parent an informed consent form to complete, allowing the counselors to meet with their child virtually.
    • The counselor will work with the student and/or parent to select a meeting time via zoom.
    Middle School Counselors
    Chelsea Singleton (6th) csingleton@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Michael McGuinness (7th)   mmcguinness@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Caitlin Bodek (8th) cbodek@hershey.k12.pa.us


    Note: If parents are ok with bringing their child to school for a meeting, counselors can arrange to meet with virtual students in person. 


    Elementary School and Early Childhood Center

    In-Person Counseling Services:

    • A student may visit with their counselor by means of a parent request, teacher request, or self-referral.
    • The counselor will schedule an agreeable time with the teacher to meet with the student.
    • If students prefer to meet outside of the office, counselors are willing to come up with alternative meeting places, such as a walk outside. 

    Virtual Counseling Services:

    • A virtual student may visit with their counselor by means of a parent request, teacher request, or self-referral.
    • A family may choose to bring their child into school for a face-to-face session with their counselor. 
    • If a family prefers a virtual session, they would need to complete an “Informed Consent” agreement prior to the session.  An additional adult will be requested to join the session.  
    • The counselor will schedule an agreeable time with parents and the virtual online teacher to meet with the student.
    Elementary School Counselors
    Kaylee Hall     (K-1) kayhall@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Allison Davis (2-3) adavis@hershey.k12.pa.us
    Kris Robino  (4-5) krobino@hershey.k12.pa.us