Athletic Hall of Fame

    The Derry Township School District created the Hershey High School Athletic Hall of Fame in the fall of 2004 to recognize individuals for significant career accomplishments in the field of athletics. The Hall of Fame serves the dual purpose of recognizing such accomplishments and providing role models for current students in the Derry Township School District. The first induction of the newly created Hall of Fame was held on Friday, October 14, 2005.

    Nomination Procedures
    Each spring, the Hall-of-Fame committee solicits nominations for induction into the Hershey High School Hall-of-Fame.  To qualify for recognition, nominees must meet the following criteria:

    • The nominee must have graduated at least 10 years prior to the year of nomination.
    • The nominee must have been an athlete, coach, or individual who achieved noteworthy and outstanding accomplishments for the athletic program of the Derry Township School District.

    The nominee may be recognized posthumously.

    The Hershey High School Athletic Hall of Fame is currently accepting nominations. All nominations should be sent to the High School Athletic Office or directly to John Christopher at Any nominations received will be in consideration for 2022 and beyond.

    If you have any questions regarding nominations, please contact John Christopher, or 717-421-1395.

    CLICK HERE for the Google Doc nomination form. You will need a Google login and to make a copy of this Google Doc in order to fill out the form.

    CLICK HERE for the PDF nomination form. This form can be filled out digitally on a desktop computer with a PDF editor.

    Nominations forms can also be picked up at the Hershey High School Athletic Office.

    Operational Committee
    The following individuals serve on the Hall of Fame Operational Committee:
    • John Christopher Chairman
    • Bruce Hancock V. Chairman
    • Gay Bricker
    • Nikki Fisher
    • Carol Fricke, Recording Secretary
    • Kellen Kulbacki
    • Marty Kulp
    • Dr. Paul Curtin
    • Vince Pantalone
    • Michael Montedoro, Athletic Director, Consultant 
    • Terry Singer, Board of School Directors Representative

     arrow  Related Link: