Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Derry Township School District

Logo Title

Board of School Directors

Pennsylvania School Code and the Pennsylvania Department of Education govern the nine-member Board of School Directors for the Derry Township School District. Directors act as the general agent for the people of the district in the manner of public education. They are charged with being constantly aware of the concerns and desires of the whole community regarding the quality and performance of the school system.

The Board establishes educational goals for district students and governs a program of education designed to meet those goals. The Board is committed to educating all students to the best of their individual abilities. Moreover, the Board assumes an educational leadership role and employs the Superintendent. Additionally, the Board adopts courses of study and textbooks; employs all staff members; and fixes and prescribes their duties, wages and salaries, and terms of employment. 

PA School Boards Association

National School Boards Association

Board Members

9 School board members and superintendent in DTSD Board Room

(left to right, standing to seated) Dr. Stacy Winslow, Mr. Mike Rizzo, Dr. Lindsay Koch, Mrs. Ericka Schmidt, Dr. Donna Cronin, Mr. Robert Bennet, Mr. Terry Singer, Mrs. Maria Memmi, Ms. Lindsay Drew, Mrs. Kathy Sicher

President: Mr. Terry Singer 
Vice President: Dr. Lindsay Koch
Treasurer: Mrs. Kathy Sicher 

Superintendent: Dr. Stacy Winslow 
Board Secretary: 
Mrs. Michele Agee 
District Solicitor: 
William J. Zee, Esq., Appel, Yost, & Zee, LLP 

Members at Large:

Mr. Robert Bennett+
Dr. Donna Cronin* 
Ms. Lindsay Drew* 
Dr. Lindsay Koch*
Mrs. Maria Memmi* 
Mr. Michael Rizzo+ 
Mrs. Ericka Schmidt+  
Mrs. Kathy Sicher* 
Mr. Terry Singer*

School directors are elected on odd-numbered years to four-year terms. During the first week of December, the board elects a president and vice president to serve one-year terms starting immediately. The board also elects a treasurer and secretary in May to one and four-year terms respectively. Their terms begin in July. 

*Board term expires 2023 
+Board term expires 2025

More Information