Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Derry Township School District

Logo Title

Communications and Community Engagement 2023-2024

Focus: Effective communication practices and formats

  • Accessible website and communication practices
  • Increased communication and social media presence for families and community members
  • New School Board Members meet and greet

Committee Members

  • Ms. Honesta Romberger - Chairperson
  • Mr. Robert Bennett
  • Ms. Ericka Schmidt
  • Mrs. Tracey Royo
  • Ms. Sarah Harmer
  • Dr. Stacy Winslow

Citizen Advisors

  • Julie Kiser
  • Andrea Mitchell
  • Megan Rowe
  • Valerie Pantanelli

Minutes and Recordings

This website offers computer generated speech to text closed captioning.  These transcriptions are provided for web accessibility purposes. This may result in unexpected and unpredictable degradation with certain words or the spelling of names.

If you have questions about the closed captioning provided, please contact

These caption tools as well as the ability to navigate embedded video and audio files via the keyboard are provided to maintain our commitment to ADA compliance. The closed captioning feature can be toggled on or off by using the “>>” arrows in the video player.