Return to Headlines

Enrollment & Withdraw Procedures During School Closure

New Enrollments - including new kindergarten enrollments

Pleas follow the instructions inthe "Enrolling aat DTSD" page.

Withdraws

Although Pennsylvania schools are closed for the remainder of the 2019-2020 academic year due to the coronavirus pandemic, Derry Township School District recognizes that individual circumstance may necessitate that a student withdrawing due to relocation or transfer to another educational entity.  For information about withdraw procedures during the mandated school closure, please see the appropriate school-specific information below.

Hershey High School Withdraw Procedures:
Please contact the appropriate HHS school counselor, through email or phone, and request withdraw paperwork. (717.531.2244)

  • Mousoupetros (A-E)            mmousoupetros@hershey.k12.pa.us                              ext 2227
  • Hensel (F-K)                       bhensel@hershey.k12.pa.us                                          ext 2247
  • VanZant (L-Ri)                    avanzant@hershey.k12.pa.us                                        ext 2241
  • Gingrich (Rj-Z)                   egingrich@hershey.k12.pa.us                                        ext 2244          

Completed paperwork should be returned to the appropriate school counselor for processing.

 Arrangements will be made for the student to retrieve personal belongings and to return district equipment (books, iPad, etc..)

Hershey Middle School Withdraw Procedures:
Please contact the appropriate school counselor, through email or phone, and request withdraw paperwork. (717-531-2222)

  • Caitlyn Bodek                      6th Grade                cbodek@hershey.k12.pa.us              ext. 4230
  • Chelsea Singleton                7th Grade                csingleton@hershey.k12.pa.us          ext. 4207
  • Keith Saylor                        8th Grade                ksaylor@hershey.k12.pa.us              ext. 4208              

Completed paperwork should be returned to the appropriate counselor for processing.

 Arrangements will be made for the student to retrieve personal belongings and to return district equipment (books, iPad, etc..)

 Hershey Elementary Schools Withdraw Procedures:
Please contact the appropriate assistant principal, through email or phone, and request withdraw paperwork. (717-531-2277)

  • Jena Funck                           Principal                  jfunck@hershey.k12.pa.us                 ext. 5306
  • Anna Gawel                          Intermediate           agawel@hershey.k12.pa.us                ext. 5302
  • Heidi Stine                            Primary                  hstine@hershey.k12.pa.us                 ext. 4202
  • Lindsey Schmidt                    ECC                       lschmidt@hershey.k12.pa.us              ext. 6208

Completed paperwork should be returned to the appropriate assistant principal for processing.
Arrangements will be made for the student to retrieve personal belongings and to return district equipment (books, iPad, etc..)