Return to Headlines

Annual School Board Reorganization

Derry Township School Board held their annual reorganization meeting this evening and welcomed four newly elected and reelected Board members - Robert Bennett, Mike Rizzo, Ericka Schmidt, and Kip Shaw. The Honorable President Judge John F. Cherry administer the official oath of office to the newly elected and reelected members. Their term is until 2025.

During tonight’s meeting, the Board nominated Dr. Donna Cronin to serve as Board President and Mrs. Maria Memmi to serve as Vice President.

We want to welcome and congratulate our new and returning members. We look forward to working with you! Our next board meeting will be held next Monday, December 13th at 7pm.